Donate

Thank you for being a champion of girls’ education and women’s empowerment.

We’re delighted to invite supporters to join this year’s series of exclusive virtual events offering the opportunity to connect directly with the experts at the forefront of CAMFED’s work.

Image

April 23: How it Begins: Discover how CAMFED learners are identified

Join a 30 minute conversation with members of Africa’s largest and fastest-growing peer support and leadership network of young women activists for girls’ education.

Time: 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST

Register here
Image

May 2: Evidencing the intangible

A discussion about what it takes to embed the perspective and experience of adolescent girls in rural Africa into the global understanding of how we measure what works in girls’ education.

Time: 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST

Register here
Image

September 12: Meet our Chief Financial Officer

A behind-the-scenes look at how your donations deliver impact with Luxon Shumba, CAMFED’s Chief Financial Officer.

Session 1 Time: 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST

Session 2 Time: 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST

Register here for Session 1

Register here for Session 2
Image

October 10: In conversation with the CAMFED Association

 Join a 30 minute conversation with members of Africa’s largest and fastest-growing peer support and leadership network of young women activists for girls’ education.

Time: 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST

Register here

Catch up on previous events

media-block_form-one-secondary-students_kilolo-tanzania_edited

CAMFED 101 2024

Our annual event for members of our donor community answering your questions about how we are realizing our vision for a better world.

feature-block_unstoppable-determination

Unstoppable Determination: Celebrating International Women’s Day 2024

This event took place on 7 March 2024 to an exclusive audience of CAMFED supporters. It features CAMFED Association members Yvonne Chari from Zimbabwe and Natasha Lwanda from Zambia, and Fiona Mahvinga, Executive Advisor to the CAMFED Association in conversation with Chief Development Officer, Emily Zemke.

Thank you to our generous recent donors

Together we are breaking the cycle of poverty

Donate

Niall Doherty $310

Rob Nickerson £350

Niall Doherty $215

David WOLFSON $750

Wendy Wallbrunn $40

Jonathan Wilkinson £50

Albert Zabin $200

Steve Osman $100

Roe & Maggie Stone $100

Betty Schwab $25

Jonathan Brody $40

Bonne Mogulescu $150

William Wiedmann $150

Adrianna Timmons $360

Lizbeth Garcia $10